Happy Hour

I read an interesting article the other day by a writer who studied the daily habits of wealthy people and found that they all avoid one type of person at all costs: pessimists (http://www.businessinsider.com/rich-people-avoid-negative-people-2016-4)

We don’t have control over everything that happens in life but what we do have control over is who we let into our hearts & lives. In this new season of my life, I’m learning to take risks, step out of my comfort zone & investing in those who bring out the best in me…and as a result, I find myself happier than I’ve ever been in my entire life. If you find yourself in a situation that makes you miserable (whether it be a job or relationship), I hope that you find the courage to either confront the situation or leave…from what I’ve learned thus far in life, there is so much love, acceptance & joy in this world to be bogged down by people and things that leave you depressed & gasping for air.

I hosted my very first team #happyhour & had a blast! Week 3 is in the books & each day that passes only serves as confirmation that I am right where I’m supposed to be surrounded by people who are meant to be in my life. My new boss & I text in #bitmoji…how cool is that? #Salesforce #dreamjob #nevergiveup

image

Leave a comment