Sexual Abuse

Did you know that 1 in 3 women & 1 in 6 men are sexually abused? It saddens me the lies that are perpetuated by oneself after falling victim to this sort of abuse. I’ve been consistently going back to church and have started the process of opening my heart up to Christ again after a season of disappointment and chaos…and it’s amazing these new feelings, people & wisdom that has flooded my mind, heart & life. It’s almost as if the moment a person cries out to God… He in His mercy speaks to us in a way that we can’t ignore.

I grew up hearing the story of Bathsheba in the Old Testament of the Bible and frequently heard pastors preach in a way that put the blame on Bathsheba.

How refreshing this message was….you’ve got to check this out.

To the victims of sexual abuse – you are not alone, you are loved, you are precious & it is NOT your fault.

Leave a comment